Morgan County, Alabama License Office

COVID-19 INFO

Morgan County Commission Chairman Ray Long has issued a State of Emergency for Morgan County resulting from the Coronavirus crisis.  The Morgan County Courthouse will be closed beginning March 17, 2020. This closure includes Commissioner of License satellite offices as well.  We are working but will be closed to the general public.  Please see the following options for motor vehicle registration renewals as well as newly purchased motor vehicle registrations:

Option 1
You may renew by mail.  Mail the renewal reminder notice with your check or money order made out to Sharon Maxwell, Commissioner of License.  Please include your signature and telephone number on the reminder notice.  Morgan County Commission has passed a resolution effective March 19, 2020, to waive the $2.00 mail fee.  Please do not include this amount.  If you include the mail fee in your check we will not be able to refund.

Option 2
You may renew online at www.altagrenewals.com/morgan.  This link is also provided on this website.  You will find your web code/pin on your renewal reminder notice or you may use registered owner’s driver’s license number. Payments are made by debit/credit card.

Newly purchased vehicles may be registered at www.easytagal.com.  This feature is only available for those who have purchased a vehicle from an out of state automobile dealer.  Please scan your title application, bill of sale, proof of insurance for the newly purchased vehicle and driver’s license.  If there are two owner’s listed on the title application, please scan driver’s license for both owner’s.  Please provide an email address so we may contact you when your registration has been processed.  Payments are made by debit/credit card.

State of Alabama Department of Revenue, order from Commissioner of Revenue, Vernon Barnett.  Extension of time for obtaining March 2020 annual registrations (renewals), the deadline has been extended through April 15, 2020.  The extension includes registration of vehicle purchase or acquired vehicle with a 20 day registration period as well as the surrender of license plate in order to comply with the mandatory liability insurance law.

Penalty charges for March 2020, associated with motor vehicle registrations and renewals will not be charged until April 16, 2020.
This extension is due to the extreme hardship place on motor vehicle registrants across the state who may be unable to register or renew their motor vehicle registrations because of the state of emergency resulting from the potential spread of the coronavirus.


Please click here for COVID-19 INFO.
Our goal is to serve you, the citizens of Morgan County professionally, efficiently and with the utmost courtesy.

POPULAR LINKS

CAR TAG
RENEWAL

See Schedule »

DRIVERS
LICENSE

View details »

VEHICLE
REGISTRATION

View details »

TITLES AND
DOCUMENTS

View details »

ONLINE
RENEWALS

View details »